AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor

Dots Dad Avatar
Dots Dad Greg Knight
REDDING, CA, USA   USA
Hey all;
Newbie here, and I need some help with parts.
I just retrieved the car you see in the pic. This was my first car. It was my dads "toy" so when I started to drive in '70, it became mine. It looked much better then. When I bought my first car, I returned it to him. He then stored it at a another property he owned and built a shed around it until he could get time to work on it again. We all kind forgot about it. When he passed one of my brothers took it and started to rebuild it. The only thing still in the car is the rear end.

Anyway, 20 years later, and this is a far as he has gotten. He gave it to me, and I have been sorting things out. I need everything. But right now I need bushings for the front end. I see that I can get them in the UK, but I want to find a source here in the US. I have found Moss ( I also have a Miata) My web searches have not turned up anyone that seems to have more than just bits and pieces. Is there a source in the US that might be recommended?

BTW 1953 Tourer. It was a cream color (yellow) under all of those coats of paint. I think the original interior was burgundy. It was red with a white top and black interior (sewn by my mom) when I drove it.

Sorry if this is a newbie question that is answered several places, and thanks for your help
Greg

. Hide banner ads & support this website by becoming a > Gold Supporting Member <

Attachments:
morris 2.JPG    64.2 KB
morris 2.JPG

John in Eugene Avatar
John in Eugene Platinum Member John Quilter
Eugene, OR, USA   USA
Try British Auto Parts in Marcola, Oregon. Jim, the owner, is very helpful and knowledgeable. 541-933-2880.

John F. Quilter
Eugene, Oregon USA

Hi Greg,